Factory Five Racing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
FFR Driver
2,154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for input regarding the installation of two Vortech Superchargers. I have a standard single install and was wondering about installing an additional Vortech. Anybody been there and done that?

I have seen the twin ATI photo's (very nice) and have looked into the turbo route. Just looking for input on twin Vortechs on an FFR.

Thanks!

·
FFCobra Craftsman
784 Posts
Why?

Can flow more air with a single than most motors can swallow..if you running pump gas the most you can run safely is ~14psi on a very good tune..race fuel can about 18-20psi max without tearing parts up like heads and blocks. to Run anything more than that you need a r203,a4 or the new dart block to even hold any more than that without deflecting

14-16psi easy with and S trim
24ish with a T trim
and the YS renegage will put you in a world of hurt.

Phil

·
Registered
1,236 Posts
I am no expert- nor did I sleep at a Holiday Inn Express last night.
Could you be thinking dual-huffers because you've seen dual Turbochargers? I THINK dual turbo work because they are FREE adders. That is, no additional drag to run them.
OTOH, friction/drag loss with dual supercharges may nearly outweigh the additional benefit(?) of additional boost.
That's my story and I'm sticking to it.
Be well,

·
FFCobra Craftsman
4,241 Posts
Pat..... What the.... I guess if one is good two are better???

Rgds

Rob

·
FFCobra Craftsman
1,067 Posts
Are you trying to be like Bill Cosby?

You'll have to get a 200mph speedo and write the words "Oh Wow" after the 200. :D

Greg

·
Registered
1,907 Posts
Ya see guys, you got to know Pat to appreciate the way his mind works:

Pat, we know that your motto is "if one beer is good, then two are better!" Your philosophy on beer doesn't always translate well with other of life's endeavors. ;)