Factory Five Racing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Senior Charter Member
710 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here. I searched but only found a similar question, no answer.

How does the registration process work in NJ exactly? What does the title say? "'65 Roadster" with a rebuilt notation? Can it start at zero miles? I understand that NJ has a separate inspection process for kit cars but haven't learned much else.

Thank you,

·
FFCobra Craftsman
767 Posts
Where in NJ are you located? Are you nearly finished, just starting, just ordering?

I have no idea about registration, and I'm wondering too...

-Steve in NJ-

·
Senior Charter Member
710 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by Satanpez:
Where in NJ are you located? Are you nearly finished, just starting, just ordering?
Middletown. Exit 114.
I haven't ordered yet though I have the go-ahead from the girlfriend (who's participating financially). Now it's up to me to pull the trigger.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I am going to purchase the kit soon, but before I do, I would also like to know what it takes to register/inspect a kit car.

From what I have heard from some friends who have done engine swaps, is that you must take the vehicle to Trenton to get inspected?? Now I do not know if this is true, but if it is that is a pita.

Paul

·
Senior Charter Member
226 Posts
I'll see if I can do this from memory. I'm at work and all my notes are at home. Mine has been on the road for 3-1/2 years so I'm not sure if it's still the same process.