Morpheus is great, but it can be dangerous. It allows individuals access to parts of your file system. Even when not dangerous, it's annoying at times because your network connection slows down due to the activity it draws.
When installed it defines a folder that is shared with all other morpheus users. If there's something in that folder (which won't happen unless you download something through morpheus or put something there purposely), it is automatically shared and you will become a file server whenever you are online. This slows your access to the web. By default, it starts anytime you are connected(by dial up etc.). This can be changed (I believe) by right clicking on the icon in the taskbar and unchecking the option.
[ August 20, 2002, 11:46 PM: Message edited by: rlogan ]