Factory Five Racing Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,596 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are starting to lose some data from the older build threads and archives. There is really nothing that will prevent all of this but I have been saving pictures since 2008ish and have an ok collection. They are not as organized as I would like but before long I will probably be able to send out a dropbox link to them.

Currently, that section is 888MB with 7000 files in 137 folders. I need to stay on top of the archive because sometimes stuff can disappear in a couple of weeks. The numbers above do not include my own data from #037.

Other than some ownership questions are there issues with sharing this data??? I have NOT censored it at all so the pictures are as posted here or as stolen from off the interthingy. :evil:

·
Premium Member
9,596 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Okay. Based on the lack of interest I'll just keep my archive going for my personal use. I don't need to do a rush job on organizing the stuff.

If you have started a build thread, please do your best to keep it updated and make sure you keep the host for the pics alive. Thanks :icon18:

·
EFI Rules and Carbs Drool
2,011 Posts
I guess I didn't understand the question Geoff. Do you mean old threads from the '33 hot rod forum are going to disapear? Imagaes hosted by ffcars.com will start to disapear? Not sure what you mean by sharing the data.

You need to put it non-modeartor speak :)

·
Registered
3,196 Posts
If you have started a build thread, please do your best to keep it updated and make sure you keep the host for the pics alive. Thanks :icon18:
With that in mind, also do not move pictures from one file to another by cutting and pasting. Copy and paste so the original stays where it is and will then remain as posted into a thread. When I first started posting pictures I did just this but I was able to correct my mistake by putting the pictures back into the proper file.