Factory Five Racing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Junior Charter Member
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been meaning to put up something on this for a few weeks now. I’m sure I will have questions and I feel it’s customary for everyone to say something about their story.

Let’s start with the basic who am I

My name is Phil and I'm a controls Engineer from Florida. I have a certainly diverse background in cars, machining, electrical, and mechanical engineering. I maintain a lead role at a medical manufacturing company that produces equipment and entire facilities for drug research and development. Ive been doing that for about 14 years. It has lead me all over the world to experience new and often comical problems with virtually any mechanical or electrical system. As I person I feel I have no excuse to blame my background for any failures in this endeavor.

My car hobbies have lead me to build several fox body fords, engines, transmissions and so on. I have some limited racing experience, granted I’m not fast or good at it, but I have at least tried. I’m surrounded by like-minded folks who race regularly in Chump, NASA, and so on. I own a car for Chump myself, of which could probably be competitive if I didn’t suck at driving it. There is no shortage of “struggle enthusiasts” to talk to.

What’s my story? Why build any kit car?