Factory Five Racing Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
FFR Craftsman
5,834 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum. My real name is Herman Hong (44) and I have a number of years on which to work on a FFR project. 6 to be exact. I have never done anything like this before (where have you all heard that before) but I do know I have mechanical skills to put things together.

My biggest obstacle unfortunately, is my better half and she's the budget minded type. My current unemployment situation doesn't help much either but I feel that's temporary. After receiving the video flyer from FFR, me and my wife both watched it. She does like the car and understands why I'm like such a little kid every time I see one (that's rather rare where I am; I've only seen one FFR - I almost went to tears when I saw the guy tear down the block in just a few seconds!)

It's likely you will be seeing a lot of me but w/o a FFR for a number of years unless I somehow win the CA Lotto. My primary objective for at least the next couple of years, is to gather up info and expereinces to determine how my final ride will materialize. Out of all of the manufacturer's I've been able to see, I like the concept that the Smith Brothers have come up with. Their frame design is what I was looking for in a kit and only a few other companies come even close. Seeing how large this forum is also adds to some relative confidence level that the vehicle is a sound design.