Factory Five Racing Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
FFR recommended MPS autosalvage for the engine, trans, wiring harness. MPS seems very familiar with what is needed to get me going but i would like to shop around for comparison.

Does anyone have feedback/experience with other salvage yards and autoparts suppliers for engines and transmissions? for example, I see BL Autoparts aslo has a 'FFR package'.

I am looking for 'buyer beware' or recommendations. This is my first project and i am supprised on how 'national' this is; kit from Ma, engine from GA, wheels from CA... My MRK 4 kit should be here in a few weeks and i can't wait!

Thank you!
Pete

·
Premium Member
9,127 Posts
Hi Pete,
Welcome to the forum. What state are you in? State laws vary and their rules are everything. So depending on where you live will determine your build. If you purchase an engine package from anyone, be sure you have real good documentaion to prove it's origin that will satisfy your state requirements.
Let the fun begin!!!

·
Banned
2,213 Posts
PM sent.

What Mike said is the most important advice you will receive.

·
Registered
523 Posts
Got my donor pallet from AMP in Arizona. Point of contact Tom Thompson. He mentioned that they have done over 600 pallets for FFR builders. They were very supportive in terms of initial contracting, packaging, and delivery; and have followed up on subsequent needs (e.g. immediately replaced the original donor starter, which developed a hot start issue, with another used one). The power-train is warranted for one year from first start.

·
Registered
1,635 Posts