Factory Five Racing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Junior Charter Member
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been cruising and showing the roadster for a couple years, but always just on the ground. I've got a request to show my roadster in an indoor show and take off a wheel or two and display the suspension. The adjustable A-arms etc. So I'm looking for ideas. Please share some pics of roadsters on stands showing off the geometry of the suspenstion.

Thanks
Clay

·
Junior Charter Member
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Something similar to this.....

This was a Shell Valley buddy's displayed with mine and some other friends a couple years ago. The lighting in this corner of the arena was pretty limited, but maybe this helps for a reference.

·
Premium Member
8,065 Posts
I don't have a pic but the coolest I have seen used stands attached at the lugs. The suspension looked much better with the weight on it.

·
Registered
621 Posts
something I saw at the Northern California Kit Car Club show in San Leandro...

·
Junior Charter Member
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, wildcat85 that's what I'm talkin bout. :cool2: Thank you.

I know we're more cruisers and racers than show car people, but aren't there any more pictures out there?

I see even Factory Five at SEMA doesn't really do any displays similar to America's Most Beautiful Roadster or Ridler award type displays of their cars. I suppose it's not needed when you have the car in go-cart form there to show off the chassis and suspension geometry.

·
Junior Charter Member
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Holy Cow, :w00t:
I would not have believed that without pictures.
Very Cool!!!! :thumbup:

Wow, another car could be displayed beneath that. 2 for 1

·
Registered
3,622 Posts