Factory Five Racing Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
470 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a subscription to C&D and found the comparison of FFR's Cobra to the other 4 cars completely stupid and biased. How in the world could the FFR entry TOTALLY dominate the PERFORMANCE section of the comparisons and still come in dead last. The biggest slam from C&D seemd to be about the steering on the FFR entry. The C&D driver must have been so scared silly by the roar and power he had under him that his mind and other vital organs must have let loose. Our car steers perfectly, I find myself unintentionally going into curves up here in these Pennsylvania mountains at speeds I can't believe. Our son and daughter-in-law have a Honda S2000 and it IS a nice car but I am looking for RAW performance and the our FFR #2928 delivers. C&D is free to screw up all they want but I will never be convinced, based on their own figures. Irritating.

·
Senior Charter Member
1,526 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Everyone here agrees with you. There have been a handful of posts about this over the last few weeks, so you probably won't see many replies here. If you do a search, you can see some of the other comments.

·
Registered
222 Posts
The comparison really was a joke. If you read the beginning carefully you find they wanted to test the Lotus, and wanted to pull together some cars to test against. The article is really just an advertisment for the Lotus. They complained about the harsh ride on the FFR and they praised the same thing on the Lotus. The article was pure trash, don't take is seriously.....

Dan

·
Registered
2,158 Posts