Looking for a local Cobra - FFCars.com : Factory Five Racing Discussion Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-04-2016, 06:04 PM Thread Starter

Looking for a local Cobra

Hi all,

I am not new to kit cars, but I am new to the idea of getting a Cobra. At first I was going to build one, but am not above the idea of buying a completed kit. I am looking for a sane road driver. Something well under 400hp and be able to drive on our public roads. I am not looking for a track car. If you see or hear of a local sale, please let me know.

Shane

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-05-2016, 12:45 AM
Charter Member
FFCars Master Craftsman

Question

where is "local"?

RCR GT 40, 347 with Eight Stack Injection system with 0 miles
1966 Ford Fairlane GT 2 door hardtop with 390 5 speed.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-05-2016, 03:41 AM
Junior Charter Member

NOR CAL is an area the size of 4 states. What is Local for you ?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-05-2016, 03:42 AM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by DWIGHT View Post
where is "local"?
He's posting in the NorCal Section so I would assume NorCal.

Would you consider any Cali Car or are you looking for something in NorCal?

Are you familiar with SB100 and it's impact on your search?

David Hodgkins, AKA CNGreen

FFR 5369 Pin Drive, IRS, Trigos, Torsen, Wilwoods, FMS
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Delivered 4/23/06.

. Plates! 1/2010 BatCave! 1/2012.
Featured Roadster, 2012 and 2013 Huntington Beach Cruise-In
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-06-2016, 05:29 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by DWIGHT View Post
where is "local"?