FFCars.com : Factory Five Racing Discussion Forum - View Single Post - Please critique my coyote wiring plan (diagram included)
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-21-2019, 10:21 PM Thread Starter
brian76

Please critique my coyote wiring plan (diagram included)

My father and I are at the wiring stage of our build. We have a Gen2 coyote and Ron Francis harness. We have very little experience with automotive electronics. This is my first attempt at a basic diagram. I would greatly appreciate your feedback. Again...I'm a beginner so be gentle..haha!

Assumptions:
1. Per the FFR and RF instructions, I have not included the light blue clutch safety switch in the build
2. Brown alternator wire at the alternator and at the ignition switch is deleted
3. I've chosen a 200amp mega fuse for the alternator circuit but I can't find the actual size of the alternator?
4. The heater wire is capable of running two heated seat systems
5. The radio power wire is capable of running two USB outlets

Question:
1. Will the 3A jumper over the battery disconnect switch drain the battery with this diagram?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg wiring_1.JPG (60.4 KB, 17 views)

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome