My LS powered Roadster - FFCars.com : Factory Five Racing Discussion Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-20-2019, 03:43 PM Thread Starter

My LS powered Roadster

I have been building this car since June 2017. I just got it titled and licensed. The engine is an aluminum block LS1 from a C5 corvette. I installed a GM hot cam, Holley Sniper intake and throttle body. I used corvette spaced accesories, including the corvette power steering pump. I had to change to a smaller power steering pulley to clear the steering shaft. I used fox body mustang conversion mounts to easily bolt the LS into the FFR frame mounts with no welding. I did have to add 1/2 inch spacer so that the holley oil pan would be above the frame rails. I had enough room to mount a full size Optima battery in front of the crank pulley. I connected a GM spec TKO600, using a FFR driveshaft to a 2015 IRS. I am using Silverado headers pointing forward to connect to custom undercar exhaust. The car is tuned with HP Tuners with no MAF.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0087.jpg (242.5 KB, 26 views)

Last edited by jcrumpley; 09-20-2019 at 04:16 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-20-2019, 03:49 PM

Nice job. The LS engines are absolutely killer. IMO, it is the best street engine out there. Makes a great race motor, too.

.boB "Iron Man"
NASA Rocky Mountain TTU #42
HPDE Instructor
FFR 3691K: Dart 427W, Momar 8 Stack EFI, 600'ish hp, TKO, 3.55 TruTrac, Red with Ghost Flames. Gone, but not forgotten.
BDR 1642: Coyote, 6 speed auto, Edelbrock Blower

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-20-2019, 03:54 PM Thread Starter