Water Pump Recommendations? - FFCars.com : Factory Five Racing Discussion Forum
 1Thanks
  • 1 Post By Norm B

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-06-2019, 09:17 PM Thread Starter
Senior Charter Member
FFCars Master Craftsman

Water Pump Recommendations?

I've been running Edelbrock water pumps on my car for 13 years, but am currently on my 3rd pump and it's leaking too. I run the 8845 reverse rotation pump, polished. I prefer polished, but at this point I'd settle for one that will last and perform.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Non-donor - Engine Factory 351w/400hp - TKO500 - 3-Link - Cobra brakes - FFmetal - Wilwood pedals - FR500 wheels - NCPainter
New Owner of
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Custom Metal Components for Your FFR Roadster
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-07-2019, 01:00 AM
FFCobra Fanatic
FFCars Captain

I run a stock+ CC water pump from Auto Zone that comes with a "Life Time Warranty". Not fancy, but no problems over many,many miles. Plus, if I had a problem, just take pump back and get another for free.
hth
Butch

This ain't no circus--and I don't need any clowns!

MKI #1437, EFI 347, Astro T-5, 3:55 8.8rr, and other upgrades--
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-07-2019, 01:50 PM
FFCobra Fanatic
FFCars Master Craftsman

I run a Weiand CCW pump and have no issues in 14yrs.

"I'm just a victim of a thousand psychic wars."

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-07-2019, 05:39 PM
FFCars Craftsman

Garage