Bleeding brakes with pressure cap -- How to? - FFCars.com : Factory Five Racing Discussion Forum
FFCars.com Forums Advertisers Build Sites FFR FAQ Gallery

Go Back   FFCars.com : Factory Five Racing Discussion Forum > Factory Five Racing Roadsters > Factory Five Roadsters
Register Garage iTrader FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto Loans

FFcars.com is the premier factory five cars Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2009, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Bleeding brakes with pressure cap -- How to?

I have the dual CNC remote reservoirs along with the pressure cap for bleeding. I have never done this before and am looking for some tips and insight.

What pressure do you typically use, and how to charge it (with a hand pump, air compressor or something else)?

Do you still do the longest run first?

Will an easy bleeder (check valve cap) make it easier still?

Any pitfalls to watch out for?

If anyone can just give a procedure that would be great.

Thanks guys!

MKIII.1, Forte's 351W Carbed, TKO600 Midshift, SAI, IRS -- Ordered 1/12/09; In the garage 3/1/09; Rolled for the first time 6/16/09
ILM MK3 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2009, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
ff cobra master craftsman
FFCars Master Craftsman

Icon21

i worked for jeep, and we use to have a bg products brake fluid flush machine and we use to use 3psi that machine worked great if the bleeders would open. i have the cnc masters also
i had a extra cap so i drilled a hole and put a fitting in it and attached a regulator and hooked it up to the air hose it worked fine. just make sure you use very little pressure so you dont damage the master cylinder or caliper seals.
wrench87 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2009, 05:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
ff cobra master craftsman
FFCars Master Craftsman

Icon21